Home   About Us | Contacts | Services | Media Desk | Tenders | Vacancies
Site Map
Personal tools
You are here: Home Contacts Statutory Bodies Commission for Employment Equity
     Department of Labour Fraud line-08600 22 194   Southern African Development Community  BRICS Business Council
Document Actions

Commission for Employment Equity

by lloyd last modified 2013-10-25 10:11

Commission for Employment Equity

This was established in terms of section 30 of the Employment Equity Act, 1998(EEA)

The function of the commission is to advise minister on-

§   Code of good practice issued by the Minister in terms of section 54;

§   Regulations made by the Minister in terms of the section 55; and

§   Policy and any other matter concerning this act

In addition to the functions in subsection (1) the Commission may –

§   Make awards recognising achievements of employers in furthering the purpose of this Act;

§   Research and report to the Minister on any matter relating to the application of this Act, including appropriate and well-research norms and benchmarks for the setting of numerical goals in various sector; and

§   Perform any other prescribed function


1.   Dr Loyiso Mbabane : Chairperson – Minister appointee

2.  Ms. Barbara Watson: State Representative

3.   Ms. Nomonde Mesatywa: State Representative

4.  Ms. Tanya Cohen: Business Representative

5.  Ms. Tabea Magodielo: Business Representative

6. Ms Nomvula Hadi: Labour Representative

7.  Mr. Andrew Chirwa: Labour Representative

8  . Mr. Malesela Maleka: Community Representative

9. Mr. Andrew Madella: Community Representative

Copyright ©2019 The South African Department of Labour:
Home | Disclaimer | PAIA | Privacy PolicyWebmaster